Shows and Keeper Chats

Wonders of Wildlife

Wonders of Wildlife

Through immersive storytelling, learn some amazing facts and discover what you can do to protect animals and their wild habitats. The 15-minute interactive shows will be at the Festival Plaza stage. Stick around afterwards for an up-close meet and greet with some of the animal stars.


Keeper Chats

Get the inside scoop about your favorite animals.

Upcoming Schedule

Date Time Chat Location
Sat., Jul 7 11 am Australian Talkabout Wallaby & Emu
Sat., Jul 7 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Fri., Jul 13 11 am Swamp Talk American Alligator/River Otter
Fri., Jul 13 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Fri., Jul 20 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Sat., Jul 21 11 am Grassland Giants Giant Anteater
Fri., Jul 27 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Sat., Jul 28 11 am Oasis Adventure Galapagos Tortoise/Chilean Flamingo
Date Time Chat Location
Fri, Aug 3 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Fri, Aug 10 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Fri, Aug 10 11 am Quest for Quills African Crested Porcupine
Fri, Aug 17 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Sat, Aug 18 11 am Shouts & Swings: A Siamang Story Siamang
Fri, Aug 24 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Sat, Aug 25 11 am Australian Talkabout Wallaby / Emu
Fri, Aug 31 11 am Swamp Talk Alligator / River Otter
Fri, Aug 31 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Date Time Chat Location
Fri, Sep 7 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Sat, Sep 8 11 am Grassland Giants Giant Anteater
Fri, Sep 14 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Sat, Sep 15 11 am Oasis Adventure Chilean Flamingo /Galapagos Tortoise
Fri, Sep 21 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Fri, Sep 28 11 am Quest for Quills African Crested Porcupine
Fri, Sep 28 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Date Time Chat Location
Fri, Oct 5 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Sat, Oct 6 11 am Shouts & Swings: A Siamang Story Siamang
Fri, Oct 12 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Sat, Oct 13 11 am Australian Talkabout Wallaby / Emu
Fri, Oct 19 11 am Swamp Talk Alligator / River Otter
Fri, Oct 19 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Fri, Oct 26 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Sat, Oct 27 11 am Grassland Giants Giant Anteater
Alexandria Zoo logo

Open Daily 9 am - 5 pm

Closed only Thanksgiving, Christmas, & New Year's Day

AZA logo

Address

Alexandria Zoo
3016 Masonic Drive
Alexandria, LA 71301
P: (318) 441-6810

e-Newsletter