Shows and Keeper Chats

Wonders of Wildlife

Wonders of Wildlife

Through immersive storytelling, learn some amazing facts and discover what you can do to protect animals and their wild habitats. The 15-minute interactive shows will be at the Festival Plaza stage. Stick around afterwards for an up-close meet and greet with some of the animal stars.

Sunday, June 17, 2018 | 1 pm

Amazing Adaptations: Embark on a journey with us to find the incredible wildlife that inhabit our planet. Together we will discover how these creatures have grown to survive in so many unique environments.

Sunday, July 15, 2018 | 1 pm

Bayou Beasts: Thick forest, swampy waters, and flowering fields spread across our beautiful state. Join us as we discover the incredible wildlife that call our backyard wilderness home.


Keeper Chats

Keeper Chats

Get the inside scoop about your favorite animals.

Upcoming Schedule

Date Time Chat Location
Fri., May 4 11 am A Quest for Quills African Crested Porcupine
Sat., May 5 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Sat., May 12 11 am Shouts & Swings: A Siamang Story Siamang
Sat., May 12 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Sat., May 19 11 am Australian Talkabout Wallaby & Emu
Sat., May 19 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Fri., May 25 11 am Swamp Talk American Alligator/River Otter
Sat., May 26 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Date Time Chat Location
Sat., Jun 2 11 am Grassland Giants Giant Anteater
Sat., Jun 2 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Sat., Jun. 9 11 am Oasis Adventure Galapagos Tortoise/Chilean Flamingo
Sat., Jun. 9 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Sat., Jun. 16 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Fri., Jun. 22 11 am Quest for Quills African Crested Porcupine
Sat., Jun. 23 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Sat., Jun. 30 11 am Shouts & Swings: A Siamang Story Siamang
Sat., Jun. 30 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Date Time Chat Location
Sat., Jul 7 11 am Australian Talkabout Wallaby & Emu
Sat., Jul 7 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Fri., Jul 13 11 am Swamp Talk American Alligator/River Otter
Sat., Jul 14 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Sat., Jul 21 11 am Grassland Giants Giant Anteater
Sat., Jul 21 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Sat., Jul 28 11 am Oasis Adventure Galapagos Tortoise/Chilean Flamingo
Sat., Jul 28 1 pm Target Training Education Building B
Alexandria Zoo logo

Open Daily 9 am - 5 pm

Closed only Thanksgiving, Christmas, & New Year's Day

AZA logo

Address

Alexandria Zoo
3016 Masonic Drive
Alexandria, LA 71301
P: (318) 441-6810

e-Newsletter