Keeper Chats

Keeper Chats

Get the inside scoop about your favorite animals.

Upcoming Schedule

Date Time Chat
Fri, May 3 11 am Tayra
Land of the Jaguar
Sat, May 4 11 am Andean Bear
Land of the Jaguar
Sun, May 5 2 pm Animal Ambassador
Education Bldg B
Sat, May 11 11 am Bald Eagle
Louisiana Habitat
Sun, May 12 2 pm Red Wolf
Louisiana Habitat
Fri, May 17 11 am River Otter
Louisiana Habitat
Sat, May 18 11 am Jaguar
Land of the Jaguar
Sun, May 19 2 pm Nile Crocodile
Near Playground
Sat, May 25 11 am Malayan Tiger
Asian Area
Sun, May 26 2 pm Louisiana Snakes
Louisiana Habitat
Date Time Chat
Sat, June 1 11 am Squirrel Monkey
Land of the Jaguar
Sun, June 2 2 pm Animal Ambassador
Education Bldg B
Fri, June 7 11 am Lion
African Experience
Sat, June 8 11 am River Otter
Louisiana Habitat
Sun, June 9 2 pm Red Wolf
Louisiana Habitat
Sat, June 15 11 am Tapir
Land of the Jaguar
Sun, June 16 2 pm Cassowary
Australian Walkabout
Fri, June 21 11 am Black Bear
Louisiana Habitat
Sat, June 22 10 am Jaguar
Land of the Jaguar
Sat, June 22 11 am Lion
African Experience
Sat, June 22 12 pm River Otter
Louisiana Habitat
Sat, June 22 1 pm Red River Hog
Festival Plaza
Sat, June 22 2 pm Nile Crocodile
Near Playground
Sat, June 22 2 pm White Tigers
Asian Area
Sun, June 23 2 pm Louisiana Snakes
Louisiana Habitat Snake House
Sun, June 29 2 pm Cougar
Louisiana Habitat
Sun, June 30 2 pm Nile Crocodile
Near Playground
Date Time Chat
Fri, July 5 11 am Tayra
Land of the Jaguar
Sat, July 6 11 am Andean Bear
Land of the Jaguar
Sun, July 7 2 pm Animal Ambassador
Education Bldg B
Sat, July 13 11 am Bald Eagle
Louisiana Habitat
Sun, July 14 2 pm Andean Condor
Louisiana Habitat
Fri, July 19 11 am River Otter
Louisiana Habitat
Sat, July 20 11 am Jaguar
Land of the Jaguar
Sun, July 21 2 pm Anoa
Asian Area
Sat, July 27 11 am Malayan Tiger
Asian Area
Sun, July 28 2 pm Nile Crocodile
Near Playground
Alexandria Zoo logo

Open Daily 9 am - 5 pm

Closed only Thanksgiving, Christmas, & New Year's Day

AZA logo

Address

Alexandria Zoo
3016 Masonic Drive
Alexandria, LA 71301
P: (318) 441-6810

e-Newsletter