Keeper Chats

Keeper Chats

Get the inside scoop about your favorite animals.

Upcoming Schedule

Date Time Chat
Sat, Dec 1 11 am Squirrel Monkey
Land of the Jaguar
Sun, Dec 2 1 pm Sloth
Education Bldg B
Fri, Dec 7 11 am Lion
African Experience
Sat, Dec 8 11 am River Otter
Louisiana Habitat
Sun, Dec 9 1 pm Red Wolf
Louisiana Habitat
Sat, Dec 15 11 am Jaguar
Land of the Jaguar
Sun, Dec 16 1 pm Cassowary
Australian Walkabout
Fri, Dec 21 11 am Black Bear
Louisiana Habitat
Sat, Dec 22 11 am Cougar
Louisiana Habitat
Sun, Dec 23 1 pm Nile Crocodile
Sat, Dec 29 11 am White Tiger
Asian Area
Sun, Dec 30 1 pm Sloth
Education Building B
Date Time Chat
Fri, Jan 4 11 am Tayra
Land of the Jaguar
Sat, Jan 5 11 am Andean Bear
Land of the Jaguar
Sun, Jan 6 1 pm Sloth
Education Bldg B
Sat, Jan 12 11 am Bald Eagle
Louisiana Habitat
Sun, Jan 13 1 pm Condor
Land of the Jaguar
Fri, Jan 18 11 am River Otter
Louisiana Habitat
Sat, Jan 19 11 am Tapir
Land of the Jaguar
Sun, Jan 20 1 pm Anoa
Asian Area
Sat, Jan 26 11 am Malayan Tiger
Asian Area
Sun, Jan 27 1 pm Louisiana Snakes
Louisiana Habitat
Alexandria Zoo logo

Open Daily 9 am - 5 pm

Closed only Thanksgiving, Christmas, & New Year's Day

AZA logo

Address

Alexandria Zoo
3016 Masonic Drive
Alexandria, LA 71301
P: (318) 441-6810

e-Newsletter